top of page

Finishing the Play

We finished the play on November 14, after several days of reading. Overall, I really liked the play and enjoyed the comedy between the characters. I liked the way that the plot incorporates various characters and their own conflicts (such as Faulkland and Julia), and I enjoyed the way it all came together in the end. When we began reading it, I was worried that the story would be too predictable due to its traditional story tropes, but I actually ended up really liking it. I also enjoyed the experience of reading it out loud with my peers, with a cup of tea at hand.


Now we are beginning are mock Director's Notebook and I'm looking forward to planning a production.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Artistic elements and connecting them to past theatre

For The Seagull, I want to craft it into being very minimalistic. I want to highlight the script, the characters, and the plot through simplicity. A production that I used as inspiration is a producti

Starting the Director's Notebook

This week we started working on the Director's Notebook. For this assignment, I chose The Seagull by Anton Chekhov, as I enjoyed its representation of art and artists. For beginning my research by loo

Solo Project Workshop

On February 6, I attended a workshop with Simon Bell about the Solo Project. There we explored the theory of Jacques Lecoq, focusing on the aspect of movement. We did various exercises, and with each

bottom of page