top of page

Practice, Practice, Practice (May 18-22)

Updated: Feb 26, 2021

For this week, I focused on practicing the individual movements for my moment of theatre. With the audio that I created, I was able to create a rough plan of the movements that I wanted to do during my performance. But I found that the movements itself were something that I needed to continue working on. Fortunately, I was able to find a collection of videos on youtube, where each video is focused on teaching a particular movement. I found them to be useful, as the instructor took time to demonstrate them slowly, without music and with music. With this, I was also able to practice using the dancing scarves, which I actually found to be very fun to use.


Here is one of the videos:


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Artistic elements and connecting them to past theatre

For The Seagull, I want to craft it into being very minimalistic. I want to highlight the script, the characters, and the plot through simplicity. A production that I used as inspiration is a producti

Starting the Director's Notebook

This week we started working on the Director's Notebook. For this assignment, I chose The Seagull by Anton Chekhov, as I enjoyed its representation of art and artists. For beginning my research by loo

Solo Project Workshop

On February 6, I attended a workshop with Simon Bell about the Solo Project. There we explored the theory of Jacques Lecoq, focusing on the aspect of movement. We did various exercises, and with each

bottom of page